top of page

Trader joe's must-haves



A few weeks ago, after the best night of our lives (we went to the Jonas Brothers concert in St. Louis and lost our minds), we had the best grocery shopping experience of our lives. On our way back to Mizzou, we stopped at Trader Joe’s to pick up some groceries for the week, and we just have to tell you about our favorite items from the trip!


Sliced Sweet Aloha Bread


Y’all this is the best piece of store bought bread we have EVER tasted, and might we add it is excellent as avocado toast. Which leads us to our number two must have…


Everything but the Bagel Seasoning


So we know the hype around this is high and every blogger/influencer loves it, but we are here to say that the love is warranted. It adds the perfect amount of flavor to any breakfast dish that is lacking flavor and is the perfect topping for avocado toast.


Butternut Squash Mac n’ Cheese


I decided to give this one a try, and it was absolutely delicious. It was super easy, just popped it in the microwave for a few minutes, and out came the a delish (and filling) dinner.


Spinach Tortellini


We love pasta. We love cheese. We love feeling healthy by adding vegetables we can’t taste to our food.


Mandarin Chicken and Vegetables Fried Rice


I love an asian cuisine, and I love it even more when I can make it in 20 minutes. There is a good amount of food in each package, and it lasted me about 3-4 meals. A really great buy for a gal on a budget and even greater taste.


Hatched Chile Mac N’ Cheese


This takes instant mac n' cheese to a whole new level. I love anything with spice and I love anything with cheese. So, you can see this product was geared directly toward me. And usually after frozen meals I'm still a little hungry, but I was stuffed. It was satisfying AND delicious.


bottom of page