top of page

Exploring Downtown Dallas


I made another trip to Dallas this past week for the Fourth of July, and y'all let me tell you it was HOT! I say I can handle the heat a lot better than the cold, but if I am being completely honest, I prefer to be inside where I can set my thermostat to a perfect 74 degrees all year round ;)

To beat the Texas heat, I opted for an off the shoulder blouse. It's flowing, lightweight, and doesn't stick to you when you start sweating after being outside for a little too long (in Texas too long is approximately 5 minutes). These shorts are my absolute favorite high-waisted festival shorties from American Eagle. This particular pair of shorts is few years old, but AE still has the style. They're comfortable, light, and have just enough stretch that I have no problem wearing them all day!

Outfit Details

Jewelry: Stella & Dot

Photography by: Jessica Yesenia

bottom of page