top of page

A Trip Through Pike Place Market


Today is the LAST day of my internship, and my LAST full day in Seattle! I did not realize how fast two months could go by, and I am going to miss so many things about this summer! From laughing with my intern group to touring the city on the weekends, these are the memories I will look back fondly on when I am knee deep in my fall semester and overwhelmed with school. Luckily, I am happy to announce that I will be back in Seattle again for a winter 2019 internship! So don't miss me too much Seattle. ;)

A couple of weekends ago, I made my way to Pike Place Market to do some fun touristy things in the city. Keep scrolling if you want to follow me around on my day...

Outfit Details:

Top: Zara

Jeans: American Eagle

Shoes: Vans

The Gum Wall is cute in pictures but pretty disgusting in real life, but if you're visiting the city, you have to see it (and post it on Insta) at least once.

Look back at it...jk mom

If you get a chance to go down to the lower level of the market, they have so many cute shops. They have magazines, records, and a great selection of Seattle souvenirs to choose from.

On the upper level of the market, there are vendors selling flowers, produce, jewelry, art, clothes, and more souvenirs. It's always so fun finding unique things in the market and seeing how talented the vendors are. If you can, I strongly suggest supporting them!!

The waterfront!! My absolute favorite part of Seattle and just the West Coast in general. Clear, sunny skies in Seattle - it doesn't get better than that.

Until next time Seattle...

Photography by: Sarah Bell

bottom of page